Use of cookies If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we assume that you are happy to receive all the cookies we use. Find out more and manage settings .

News
29 June 2017

Fondation Ensemble is investing in the Impact Finance Fund


Iff_actu

After joining the Divest/Invest movement, an initiative set up to encourage investors to shift their investments towards a carbon-free economy, the Foundation has chosen to invest in the Impact Finance Fund, an investment fund for social and environmental impact.

Faced with growing worldwide demand for sustainable and ethical agricultural products, not only in the North but also increasingly in producer countries, farmers, cooperatives and businesses in the south are in need of financing. By investing in this fund (former Fairtrade fund), Fondation Ensemble aims to respond to this demand and to contribute to the scaling-up of agriculture practices that are both people-friendly and environment-friendly. This means, above all, supporting the emergence of cocoa, coffee, nut, cereal, fruit and vegetable producers, particularly those living in some of the Foundation’s focus countries such as Peru and Cambodia.

The fund is also active, though to a lesser extent, in fields such as renewable energy (recycling cooking oil), mariculture (scallop farming) and support for artisanal mining.

All these areas of investment are among the Foundation’s four focus sectors. As Gaspard Verdier points out in our June/July 2017 Newsletter, ‘impact investing enables investors and entrepreneurs to work towards the same goal, to address the same social and/or environmental challenges, and to chart a new course together in terms of impact.’

Share this content on :
© 2014 Fondation EnsembleCreditsTerms of useFAQSitemapRSS

Utilisation des cookies En poursuivant votre navigation sans modifier vos paramètres de cookies, vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies. En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres .

Actualités
29 juin 2017

La Fondation Ensemble investit dans Impact Finance Fund


Iff_actu

Après s’être engagée dans Divest/Invest, mouvement créé pour encourager les investisseurs à retirer leurs avoirs des sociétés tirant leurs revenus des énergies fossiles pour plutôt les orienter vers une économie sans carbone, la Fondation Ensemble a choisi d’investir dans ‘Impact Finance Fund’, fonds d’investissement à impact social et environnemental.

Face à la demande croissante mondiale en produits agricoles durables et éthiques, au Nord, mais aussi de plus en plus dans les propres pays producteurs, les paysans, coopératives et entreprises du sud ont besoin de financements. En investissant dans ce fonds (ex fonds Fairtrade), la Fondation Ensemble entend répondre à cette demande et participer au déploiement à plus grande échelle d’une agriculture respectueuse des hommes et de leur environnement. Il s’agit avant tout de soutenir l’émergence de producteurs de cacao, café, de noix, de céréales, de fruits et légumes, en particulier situés dans certains de ses pays d’intervention comme le Pérou, le Cambodge.

Le Fonds intervient aussi, mais dans une moindre mesure, dans des domaines tels que les énergies renouvelables (recyclage d’huiles de cuisson), la mariculture (élevage de coquilles Saint-Jacques), et l’appui à des mines artisanales.

Tous ces axes d’investissement font partie des quatre domaines d’intervention de la Fondation. Comme le souligne G. Verdier, dans la newsletter de la Fondation de Juin/juillet 2017, « l’impact investing permet aux investisseurs et aux entrepreneurs d’agir dans le même sens, de répondre aux mêmes enjeux sociaux et/ou environnementaux et franchir ensemble un nouveau cap en termes d’impacts. ».

Partager cet article sur :
© 2014 Fondation EnsembleCréditsMentions légalesFAQPlan du siteRSS